Follow

Do users see everything in the planning system?

Yes.  In short, OnStrategy is a proponent of organizational transparency.  When an individual logs in as a Manager or Team Member, the Goals page automatically defaults to the “View My” option, showing only the goals that are assigned to them. However, the user can click on “View All” to see the entire plan. The system is permission-based so they cannot delete or edit anything above them. Users can all access the full Report section of the plan as well. 

While we are proponents of organizational transparency we also understand that their are reasons this doesn't work for all companies.  There is a Restrict View function that is available in the Account > Settings section.  When activated this will limit users to see only their own goals and reports.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk