Follow

What does “Restrict View” do? How does this affect my strategic plan?

Strategy Leaders have the option of restricting the viewing rights of departments and team members.  This setting limits the plan information seen by a user to only that of the goals they are responsible for and the parent goal it is supporting.  The default selection has this turned off.  To change this setting, access the Account drop-down section under your username and select Settings.

Important system impact note if you have the “Restrict View” set to “Yes”:

  • You cannot use the “Cross-Assigned Goal” function.
  • The standard Dashboard is not accessible by Managers and/or Team Members.  To gain access, the Strategy Leader sets the custom Dashboard and can then share a link (either email a link or embedded a Dashboard). 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk